Montgomery

What’s cool to do from to

Capital Cool

Calendar Event Full!

There’s plenty to do in Montgomery in 2016. From local theatre, family-fun festivals, concerts and more, we're not afraid to go above and beyond this year. Book your trip today!

Please enter a keyword and/or click on one or more of the checkboxes below to narrow your search. At least one Theme and Location selection is required.

More Options >>

Hide Options

Themes

Location

Create PDF

<< Previous Month | Next Month >>

Thursday, December 8 2016

Friday, December 9 2016

Saturday, December 10 2016

Sunday, December 11 2016

Monday, December 12 2016

Tuesday, December 13 2016

Wednesday, December 14 2016

Thursday, December 15 2016

Friday, December 16 2016

Saturday, December 17 2016

  • Cookies and Crafts with Santa

    Come join Santa and his elves from Pzazz Art Studio in Eastdale Mall to create a cute Christmas craft!

    > Go
  • Elf Chaser Fun Run

    Enjoy this holiday fun run or walk presented by Hampstead and Fleet Feet Sports Montgomery!

    > Go
  • Christmas With the Elves at Dream Field Farms

    Come on out to the Farm and spend a morning at Santa’s Workshop! Enjoy breakfast with the Elves, write a letter to Santa, decorate a Christmas cookie, and make some reindeer food.

    > Go
  • jasmine hill gardens & outdoor museum

    Experience over 20 acres of year-round floral beauty and classical sculpture at the Jasmine Hill Gardens and Outdoor Museum.

    > Go
  • Photos with Santa at Eastdale Mall

    Come have your photo made with Santa on the big green sleigh at Eastdale Mall!

    > Go
  • Holiday Brunch with Santa

    Come get in the holiday spirit at The Shoppes at EastChase and Blackfinn Ameripub with a delicious family brunch and most importanly a visit from Santa himself! All proceeds benefit Child Protect and Autism Awareness.

    > Go
  • Holiday Artist Pop-Up Shop & Makers Emporium

    Holiday Pop-Up Shop, sponsored by our local Foomatic Makers Emporium, featuring unique art and gifts made in Montgomery, Alabama.

    > Go
  • Photos with Santa at The Shoppes at Eastchase

    Ho! Ho! Ho! Join jolly Old Saint Nick in his brand new home at The Shoppes at Eastchase for a dose of Christmas magic this holiday season!

    > Go
  • Civil Rights Walking Tour

    Come explore Montgomery’s History walking from different historical sties and engage in profound moments from Slavery, the Civil War, and the Civil Rights Movement.

    > Go
  • 2016 Raycom Media Camellia Bowl

    The Raycom Media Camellia Bowl,will be held December 17, 2016 at Cramton Bowl in Montgomery, matching up the Sun Belt Conference against the Mid-American Conference (MAC).

    > Go
  • Christmas Lights Festival

    See the Montgomery Zoo transformed into a Winter Wonderland sparkling with thousands of lights and festive decorations.

    > Go
  • Harriott II: Cruising With Santa

    Come aboard the Harriott II and enjoy a holiday meal, live entertainment and a visit from Santa. This two hour cruise features a festive Christmas themed adventure for the entire family.

    > Go
  • White Christmas The Musical

    Faulkner University Dinner Theatre performs this beloved holiday musical featuring favorite songs such as Sisters, Snow, Count Your Blessings, and White Christmas.

    > Go
  • Cloverdale Playhouse Presents My Three Angels

    My Three Angels is the final show of the 2016. Eleanor Davis directs this charming revival of a holiday show you may remember from the Montgomery Little Theater.

    > Go
  • A Christmas Carol at ASF

    An ASF tradition returns with this holiday hit featuring Charles Dickens himself who, with sleight of hand and sense of humor, brings his magical story to life, November 20 - December 24, 2016.

    > Go

Sunday, December 18 2016

Monday, December 19 2016

Tuesday, December 20 2016

Wednesday, December 21 2016

Thursday, December 22 2016

Friday, December 23 2016

Saturday, December 24 2016

Sunday, December 25 2016

  • Christmas Lights Festival

    See the Montgomery Zoo transformed into a Winter Wonderland sparkling with thousands of lights and festive decorations.

    > Go

Monday, December 26 2016

Tuesday, December 27 2016

Wednesday, December 28 2016

  • Christmas Lights Festival

    See the Montgomery Zoo transformed into a Winter Wonderland sparkling with thousands of lights and festive decorations.

    > Go

Thursday, December 29 2016

Friday, December 30 2016

  • Christmas Lights Festival

    See the Montgomery Zoo transformed into a Winter Wonderland sparkling with thousands of lights and festive decorations.

    > Go

Saturday, December 31 2016

view full month