Montgomery

What’s cool to do from to

Capital Cool

The Cool Factor

  • The Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail is ranked by national magazines like GOLF and Golf Digest as some of the best and most affordable public golf in the country. Three of the courses are within an hour’s drive.
  • Watch as over 1,000 Hyundai vehicles are made daily by 2,700 Team Members on a guided tour of the state-of-the-art Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Alabama plant. Also, you can watch one of the nation’s leading safety sedans, the Sonata, and the 2012 Car of the Year, the Elantra, being made right before your eyes.
  • Slide, glide and whirl across smooth ice in the comfort of a climate-controlled rink. Enjoy Ice skating year-round in Alabama’s only indoor ice rink, The Ice Palace inside Eastdale Mall.

Connect With Us

Dawn Hathcock, Vice President, Destination MGM & Brand Development 
334-261-1100
dhathcock@montgomerychamber.com


SALES:

Ron Simmons, Vice President, Destination MGM Sales
Markets: Sports and Corporate 
334-230-8356
rsimmons@montgomerychamber.com

Keely Smith, Director of Sales
Markets: State, Regional, and National  Associations, Military, and Government 
334-261-1102
ksmith@montgomerychamber.com

Octavius M. Jackson, National Sales Manager
Markets: Social, Fraternal, Religious, Multicultural, and Pharmaceutical 
334-261-1119
ojackson@montgomerychamber.com

Marion Winn, Tourism Sales and Servicing Manager 
Markets: Motorcoach, Weddings, Family Reunions, and Class Reunions
334-261-1107
mwinn@montgomerychamber.com


MARKETING:

Meg Lewis, Director Brand Development & Special Projects
334-261-1104
mlewis@montgomerychamber.com

Melissa Bowman, Director Media & Public Relations
334-230-8300
mbowman@montgomerychamber.com

Sara Beth Frye, Manager Brand Development
334-261-1114
sbfrye@montgomerychamber.com

Rhonda Figh, Administrative Assistant
334-261-1100
rfigh@montgomerychamber.com
tourism@montgomerychamber.com


VISITOR CENTER:

Cheryl Bollinger, Visitor Center Manager
334-261-1120
cbollinger@montgomerychamber.com