Montgomery

What’s cool to do from to

Capital Cool

Please enter a keyword and/or click on one or more of the checkboxes below to narrow your search. At least one Theme and Location selection is required.

More Options >>

Hide Options

Themes

Location

Create PDF

<< Previous Month | Next Month >>

Sunday, April 1 2018

Monday, April 2 2018

Tuesday, April 3 2018

Wednesday, April 4 2018

Thursday, April 5 2018

Friday, April 6 2018

Saturday, April 7 2018

Sunday, April 8 2018

Monday, April 9 2018

Tuesday, April 10 2018

Wednesday, April 11 2018

Thursday, April 12 2018

Friday, April 13 2018

Saturday, April 14 2018

  • 2018 Funky Fun Run

    Join the Autism Society of Alabama and let’s get funky as we bring autism awareness to the community!

    > Go
  • The Great Inflatable Race

    WHAT IS THE GREAT INFLATABLE RACE?  It’s the wackiest, craziest and bounciest obstacle fun run to hit the nation!

    > Go
  • Dads And Daughters Saturday (D.A.D.S)

    Calling ALL Fathers and Daughters to Dads and Daughters Saturday for storytimes, fun and laughs!

    > Go
  • Hanky Panky Tour

    Come out to see Leslie Tom & The Boys perform.

    > Go
  • Native American Family Day at MMFA

    Join the Museum for Native American Day! The Poarch Band of Creek Indians will share different aspects of their rich heritage in fun and interactive ways for all ages.

    > Go
  • Vertigo vs. Gatsby

    The Fitzgerald Museum and the International Fitzgerald Society pair up for this fantastic presentation on Fitzgerald and Hitchcock.

    > Go
  • Sipurbia - Wine & Brew

    Come out to TASTE and try new wines and beers!

    > Go
  • Montgomery Seafood & Arts Festival

    Montgomery’s first annual Seafood & Arts Festival will be held on Saturday, April 14th!

    > Go
  • Saturday Socials on the Harriott II

    Come socialize with friends and acquaintances, from the community, aboard the Harriott II. These cruises include a two hour cruise, live entertainment, specialty drink menu, concessions and cash bar!

    > Go
  • The Remembering Monroe Project

    The Remembering Monroe Project is a hands-on art & storytelling event—a celebration of the history of Monroe street and the importance of neighborhood.

    > Go
  • Dr. Cornel West Durr Lecture

    Join AUM for a thoughtful evening on the Lasting Legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. with Dr. Cornel West.

    > Go
  • Did You Wonder Who Fired The Gun?

    Travis Wilkerson’s critically acclaimed documentary, Did You Wonder Who Fired the Gun?, takes us on a journey through the American South to uncover the truth behind a horrific incident and the societal mores that allowed it to happen.

    > Go

Sunday, April 15 2018

Monday, April 16 2018

Tuesday, April 17 2018

Wednesday, April 18 2018

Thursday, April 19 2018

Friday, April 20 2018

Saturday, April 21 2018

Sunday, April 22 2018

Monday, April 23 2018

Tuesday, April 24 2018

Wednesday, April 25 2018

Thursday, April 26 2018

Friday, April 27 2018

  • Social Justice and Human Rights Through Art

    In honor of the opening of EJI’s new Legacy Museum and National Memorial for Peace and Justice, MMFA is pleased to highlight works of art that echo the EJI’s mission with representations of the challenges of African Americans, past and present, along with leaders and advocates for social justice and human rights.

    > Go
  • Montgomery Biscuits vs. Mobile Baybears

    Cheer on the Montgomery Biscuits in one of the country’s Best Stadium Experiences by Stadium Journey Magazine at Riverwalk Stadium!

    > Go
  • The Party

    The Party is an acerbic black comedy, and a must for anyone wanting their guests to leave early.

    > Go
  • The Miracle Worker

    The true story of Anne Sullivan and her student, blind and mute Helen Keller.

    > Go
  • Fences

    Fences explores the issues of racial segregation, socially and economically, as well as the heart of a family: fathers and sons, husbands and wives, dreams deferred, and hopes for the future.

    > Go
  • The Concert for Peace and Justice

    EJI invites you to celebrate the opening of the National Memorial for Peace and Justice and the Legacy Museum at the Concert for Peace and Justice.

    > Go
  • The Room

    Two night only showing of The Room at the Capri.

    > Go

Saturday, April 28 2018

Sunday, April 29 2018

  • Social Justice and Human Rights Through Art

    In honor of the opening of EJI’s new Legacy Museum and National Memorial for Peace and Justice, MMFA is pleased to highlight works of art that echo the EJI’s mission with representations of the challenges of African Americans, past and present, along with leaders and advocates for social justice and human rights.

    > Go
  • ISRAELfest70

    The Jewish Federation of Central Alabama (JFCA) invites you to ISRAELfest70, an annual community-wide celebration, which will showcase Israeli life, culture & spirit.

    > Go
  • Two Small Pieces of Glass: The Amazing Telescope

    Follow two students as they interact with a female astronomer at a local star party.

    > Go
  • Cloverdale-Idlewild Spring Concert Series

    Plan to sit under the beautiful oak trees in the park setting and enjoy the music.

    > Go
  • Harriott II: Blues Cruise

    Enjoy a Sunday Blues Cruise aboard the Harriott II Riverboat.

    > Go
  • Montgomery Biscuits vs. Mobile Baybears

    Cheer on the Montgomery Biscuits in one of the country’s Best Stadium Experiences by Stadium Journey Magazine at Riverwalk Stadium!

    > Go
  • The Party

    The Party is an acerbic black comedy, and a must for anyone wanting their guests to leave early.

    > Go
  • Twelfth Night by William Shakespeare

    “If music be the food of love, play on!”

    > Go
  • Fences

    Fences explores the issues of racial segregation, socially and economically, as well as the heart of a family: fathers and sons, husbands and wives, dreams deferred, and hopes for the future.

    > Go

Monday, April 30 2018