Montgomery

What’s cool to do from to

Capital Cool

I, Tonya

Competitive ice skater Tonya Harding rises amongst the ranks at the U.S. Figure Skating Championships, but her future in the activity is thrown into doubt when her ex-husband intervenes.

Before 1994, Tonya Harding was famous for being the first American woman to complete a triple axel during a competition. After 1994, she became famous for the attack on fellow Olympic hopeful Nancy Kerrigan.

I, Tonya delves into the events before and after the attack, showing the events and people that motivated it and the devastating consequences.

Dramatic enough for Oscar buzz (it might be nominated by the time you read this), funny enough to satisfy even the iciest of humorless hearts, I, Tonya is a powerhouse of acting and 90's kitsch.
And by an odd coincidence, we're showing it during the Winter Olympics. Which means there's no escape from the Winter Olympics, and you might as well spend them at the Capri.

Cast: Margot Robbie, Sebastian Stan, Allison Janney
Director: Craig Gillespie

Fri, Feb 16: 5:00 PM  7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 17: 3:00 PM  5:15 PM  7:30 PM
Sun, Feb 18: 3:00 PM  5:15 PM  7:30 PM
Mon, Feb 19: 7:30 PM
Tue, Feb 20: 7:30 PM
Wed, Feb 21: 7:30 PM
Thu, Feb 22: 7:30 PM
Fri, Feb 23: 5:00 PM  7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 24: 5:00 PM  7:30 PM
Sun, Feb 25: 3:00 PM  5:15 PM  7:30 PM
Mon, Feb 26: 7:30 PM
Tue, Feb 27: 7:30 PM
Wed, Feb 28: 7:30 PM
Thu, Mar 1: 7:30 PM

Tickets are $10 for non-members.

Call 334-262-4858 for more information.

More Information on Website: www.capritheatre.org/

Capri Theatre 1045 E Fairview Ave Montgomery, Alabama

Category: Sports

Map It Directions