Montgomery

What’s cool to do from to

Capital Cool

The Cool Factor

  • The Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail is ranked by national magazines like GOLF and Golf Digest as some of the best and most affordable public golf in the country. Three of the courses are within an hour’s drive.
  • Watch as over 1,000 Hyundai vehicles are made daily by 2,700 Team Members on a guided tour of the state-of-the-art Hyundai Motor Manufacturing Alabama plant. Also, you can watch one of the nation’s leading safety sedans, the Sonata, and the 2012 Car of the Year, the Elantra, being made right before your eyes.
  • Slide, glide and whirl across smooth ice in the comfort of a climate-controlled rink. Enjoy Ice skating year-round in Alabama’s only indoor ice rink, The Ice Palace inside Eastdale Mall.

Connect With Us

Dawn Hathcock, Senior Vice President, Destination MGM
334-261-1100
dhathcock@montgomerychamber.com


SALES:

Marion Winn, Senior Manager, Tourism & Convention Sales
Markets: Religious, Social, Renunions, Leisure, Military
334-261-1107
mwinn@montgomerychamber.com

Aquan Robinson, Senior National Sales Manager
Markets: Multi-Cultural, Fraternal, Corporate, Education
334-261-1119
arobinson@montgomerychamber.com

Aimee Hill, Sales Manager 
Markets: State Associations
334-261-1100
ahill@montgomerychamber.com


MARKETING:

Meg Lewis, Chief Communications Officer
334-261-1104
mlewis@montgomerychamber.com

Megan Stanley, Brand Development Coordinator
334-261-1114
mstanley@montgomerychamber.com


VISITOR CENTER:

Marion Winn Visitor Center Manager
334-261-1107
mwinn@montgomerychamber.com


 

GENERAL COMMUNICATIONS:

tourism@montgomerychamber.com